Msafunk's profile

About Me:

Hi, I'm Anna. I'm a web designer and developer in Orange County, CA. My job keeps me at a computer all day, and often all night, so it was no wonder I hit that big "30+" on the BMI chart.

Most of my weight gain happened while I was getting a bachelor's degree in Interactive Media Design. I had an irregular class schedule and a boyfriend who would rather go to Carls Jr. than let me make dinner. Between 2006 and 2010, I gained 50lbs, and then gained another 10lbs after I graduated. Since then, I broke up with the fast-food lover and found a man who supports me and takes care of me (and loves my cooking).

My workouts include playing DDR, soccer and occasionally Insanity.

Why I want to get in shape

I was having a difficult time doing simple things like tying my shoes or putting on pants without sitting down. It was pretty horrible, and I felt bad about myself. I could barely run, and I would get winded just from talking while walking.

I haven't shed a lot of weight yet, but my endurance has increased like crazy, and I love the feeling of being able to say "I'm not done moving yet"

High school weight: 135lbs
Peak weight: 196lbs (February, 2012) Lost 5lbs, gained it all back.
Goal weight: 145lbs
Current weight: 180-ish

My Inspirations

  • Get to a healthy weight before trying to have kids.
  • Improve my soccer game (endurance)
  • To stop feeling that I have to untag my photos on Facebook

Friends


View All (9)

msafunk's Recent Forum Posts

View All

My Progress

27695394

Recent Activity

Msafunk's activity is only viewable by her friends. If you know Msafunk, send her a message or add her as a friend.