Kierae's profile

Kierae

Female
Eglon, WA
Member since May 14, 2011

About Me:

I started South Beach Diet 1/2007 when I hit 188 and couldn't fathom the thought of buying another new size of clothes. I lost 62 pounds in the first year but realized I couldn't maintain at that low of a weight. I basically kept myself in maintenance range of 129-134 for a couple years. Unfortunately my weight started creeping. Now I am working to bring it back down to 135. My exercise is primarily walking. I walk my crazy weimaraner 2-4 miles a day. I do the treadmill for an hour at the gym. I am limited on what I can do because of having severe rheumatoid arthritis and multiple joint replacements. My favorite exercise: dancing!

Why I want to get in shape

Less weight = less stress on my feet which is where my arthritis is kicking arse most days.

My Inspirations

  • Clothes that I kinda would like to see on my body and not in storage!

Friends


Kierae does not have any friends yet.

My Progress

Recent Activity

Kierae's activity is only viewable by friends. If you know Kierae, send Kierae a message or add Kierae as a friend.

You're taking control of your fitness and wellness journey, so take control of your data, too. Learn more about your rights and options. Or click here to opt-out of certain cookies.

Our Terms and Conditions of Use and Privacy Policy have been updated. By continuing to use MyFitnessPal, you are acknowledging and agreeing to the updated MyFitnessPal Terms and Conditions of Use and Privacy Policy.